0 Items $0.00

They Both Die at the End (Kobo eBook)

They Both Die at the End Cover Image
Available Now


Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

**New York Times bestseller * **4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
click for hours & info

Petaluma Used & Rare

click for hours & info

Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info

Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street
click for hours & info

Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
click for hours & info

Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
click for hours & info

Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
click for hours & info

Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
click for hours & info

San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
click for hours & info