My Little Occult Book Club (Hardcover)

My Little Occult Book Club By Steven Rhodes Cover Image
$14.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


My Little Occult Book Club is a hilarious collection of Steven Rhodes' parody book covers for the aspiring occultist, exorcist, necromancer, and more, illustrated in his fan-favorite artistic twist on retro '70s and '80s children's books.

The humorous fake titles
include Sell Your Soul! (Economics for Children), Necromancy for Beginners, and Caring for Your Demon Cat, and much more.
  • Written in a playful voice that parodies subscription book catalogs
  • Features puzzles, activities, and even a free fold-out poster
  • Funny fake mail order offers for gifts such as "Cursed Videocassette"
Whether you're looking for a health guide for your changing werewolf body or a simple introduction to alien abduction, this silly and twisted read features a wide selection of books for any occult need.

For fans of dark humor, nostalgic horror, and vintage books alike, don't wait—order today!
  • Perfect gift for fans of Stranger Things, IT, and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
  • Add it to the shelf with books like Yiddish with Dick and Jane by Ellis Weiner and Barbara Davilman and My Best Friend's Exorcism: A Novel by Grady Hendrix

About the Author


Steven Rhodes is a graphic artist and illustrator based in Brisbane, Australia, known for offbeat reimagining of children's activity books from the '70s and '80s.

Praise For…


"With its tongue firmly in cheek, this book would be a perfect gift for a horror-loving pulp fiction fan with a retro aesthetic." -Byron Bibliotherapy

"Dark and delightful." - Boing Boing


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797203256
ISBN-10: 1797203258
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2020
Pages: 80
Language: English

Audiobooks

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info