A Spartan's Sorrow (Paperback)

A Spartan's Sorrow By Hannah Lynn Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"Readers who love classic stories retold from the feminist perspective, like Circe by Madeline Miller, will enjoy this entire series." — Booklist

She is a mother, a queen, a villain. However we remember her, her wrath will never be forgotten.

Clytemnestra is no stranger to pain. As a wife and queen, she bears it with stoicism. But when her husband does the unthinkable, sacrificing one of their daughters to appease the ruthless gods and bring himself glory in battle, Clytemnestra is forever changed. 

No longer will she stand by, a mere witness to the brutal games of gods and men. She will play by their vicious rules. She will rise to power, cut down those who oppose her, and protect her remaining children, whatever the cost. But revenge is as venomous and unforgiving as a snake, and Clytemnestra's actions will change her family in ways she could never imagine.

Perfect for readers of lush, feminist retellings in the vein of Natalie Haynes and Elodie Harper, A Spartan's Sorrow is a nuanced story of power, loss, and bitter betrayal—a story of the rise and fall of history's most infamous queen.

About the Author


Hannah Lynn lives in the UK with her husband, daughter and horde of cats. Her first historical novel, Athena's Child, was a 2020 Gold Medalist at the Independent Publishers Awards.

Praise For…


"This retelling of the Greek mythologies and wars is Lynn’s second in her Grecian Women novels. Readers who love classic stories retold from the feminist perspective like Circe, by Madeline Miller (2018), will enjoy this entire series." — Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728284279
ISBN-10: 1728284279
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English

Audiobooks

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info