A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) (Hardcover)

A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) Cover Image
$18.99
Available online. Call stores for local availability.
Petaluma
On hand as of Mar 7 7:30am
(JUV YA NEW ARRIVALS)

Winter 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“It’s finally here! I was almost afraid to read the third book in The Cursebreaker series because my expectations could not have been higher. I am pleased to report that A Vow So Bold and Deadly delivers! Alternating among the point of view of each of the four main characters, this book continues the breathless pace of the series. My only critique is that the book had to come to an end (and what a satisfying end!), forcing me to leave the world Brigid Kemmerer has created. If you haven’t encountered this series yet, do yourself a favor and get your hands on the first book! I promise you’ll become just as addicted as I am.”
— Carrie Deming, The Dog Eared Book, Palmyra, NY

Description


Kingdoms will clash. Choose your side.

The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.


Face your fears, fight the battle.
Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone--even Harper, as she desperately tries to help him find a path to peace.

Fight the battle, save the kingdom.
Meanwhile, Lia Mara struggles to rule Syhl Shallow with a gentler hand than her mother. But after enjoying decades of peace once magic was driven out of their lands, some of her subjects are angry Lia Mara has an enchanted prince and a magical scraver by her side. As Grey's deadline draws nearer, Lia Mara questions if she can be the queen her country needs.

As the two kingdoms come closer to conflict, loyalties are tested, love is threatened, and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all, in this stunning conclusion to bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.

About the Author


Brigid Kemmerer is the author of Letters to the Lost and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.

www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer

Praise For…


“This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN

“Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Absolutely spellbinding.” —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head.” —Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book.” —VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

“A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast.” —School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547602582
ISBN-10: 1547602589
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: January 26th, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Cursebreaker Series

Audiobooks available!

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-293-2109
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info