0 Items $0.00

Incognito (Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker, Book 2) (Hardcover)

Incognito (Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker, Book 2) Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Beatrice Zinker's top-secret plan, Operation Upside, is finally in full swing! And she's REALLY EXCITED ABOUT IT! But when Beatrice impulsively awards her teacher, Mrs. Tamarack, an UPSIDE of her own-with the words Most Strict lettered in gold-the team has to put the entire mission on hold to avoid suspicion.

Lying low isn't exactly Beatrice's strong suit . . . and her classmate Wes desperately needs to be recognized. When Wes's certificate falls into the wrong hands, Beatrice and her best friend, Lenny, must find a way once again, to save Operation Upside-and themselves-from big trouble.

About the Author


Shelley Johannes is the author-illustrator of the Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker series. She previously spent ten years in architecture, where she fell in love with felt-tip pens, tracing paper, and the greatness of black turtlenecks. She lives in Michigan with her husband and two sons. Find her online at shelleyjohannes.com and @shelleyjohannes on Twitter and Instagram.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"I fell in love with the unsinkable Beatrice Zinker-an unflappable, creative, and funny problem-solver with a big heart."—Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott Honor winner

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"Beatrice Zinker is a kinder, gentler Judy Moody. . . . A kind child in a book for middle-grade readers? There's no downside to that."—Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"Fresh and fun!"—Sara Pennypacker, New York Times bestselling author of the Clementine series

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"A swift pace, brief chapters, and subtle repetition make this a solid choice for newly independent readers, while Ramona fans and other nonconformists will find good company with Beatrice."—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"This hilarious family and school adventure will have readers laughing, but also recognizing how misunderstandings can challenge friendships. . . . Fans who love Beverly Cleary's Ramona Quimby will certainly be attracted to Beatrice."—Booklist Online

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"Fans of free spirits such as Judy Moody and Dory Fantasmagory are a natural audience for this promising series kickoff."—Publishers Weekly

PRAISE FOR BEATRICE ZINKER, UPSIDE DOWN THINKER

"While there are many titles that feature realistic stories about young characters dealing with the problems of friendship and family, Beatrice stands tall among her contemporaries. Readers will appreciate the heart, humor, and clever storytelling in the upside down adventures of Beatrice Zinker. Illustrations on nearly every page make this ideal for children transitioning to chapter books. . . . A great choice for fans of Beverly Cleary and Sarah Pennypacker."—School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781484767399
ISBN-10: 148476739X
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: September 18th, 2018
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info