World Wild Vet: Encounters in the Animal Kingdom (Hardcover)

World Wild Vet: Encounters in the Animal Kingdom Cover Image
$26.99
Available online. Call stores for local availability.
Petaluma
On hand as of Sep 20 6:33am
(NEW HARDCOVER SCIENCE & NATURE)

Description


A wild look at our natural world for fans of Steve Irwin, James Herriot, and Bear Grylls

Millions follow Dr. Evan Antin and his wildlife adventures through social media and on his popular Animal Planet television show Evan Goes Wild. Now in his first book, World Wild Vet, Evan takes us to the deep blue seas, swimming with giant whale sharks with “puppy dog eyes," to jungles filled with venomous snakes (who are more afraid of you than you are of them), to a race across the savannah and against the clock to save rhinos from the clutches of poachersall in the name of adventure and a deep love for the wild around us.

Equal parts memoir, travelogue, and conservationist wake up call, World Wild Vet is an unforgettable exploration of the world we all call home and a love letter to the creatures we share it with.

About the Author


Dr. Evan Antin originally hails from Kansas City, Kansas, where he spent much of his childhood in search of native wildlife, including snakes, turtles, and insects. He went on to study evolutionary and ecological biology at the University of Colorado at Boulder and veterinary medicine at Colorado State University. For fifteen years Evan has traveled the world, working with wildlife in ecosystems on six continents. In addition to his wildlife veterinary and conservation work, he is a practicing veterinarian in Thousand Oaks, California.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250314482
ISBN-10: 1250314488
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Publication Date: October 27th, 2020
Pages: 256
Language: English

Audiobooks available!

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-293-2109
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info