Dino-Gro (Hardcover)

Dino-Gro Cover Image
$17.99
Available online. Call stores for local availability.
Petaluma
On hand as of Jan 20 8:33am
(JUV PICTURE BOOKS HC)
Napa
On hand as of Jan 20 8:33am
(JUV PICTURE BOOKS HC)

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“Everybody knows sometimes new friends have to grow on you, but in Cole's case his new friend grows and grows and GROWS. Move over Clifford, author illustrator Matt Myers has created a new lovable oversized friend with Dino_Gro. This one is sure to be a BIG hit with little dinosaur lovers.”
— Angie Tally, The Country Bookshop, Southern Pines, NC

Description


From the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Battle Bunny comes a laugh-out-loud story of a little sponge dinosaur that keeps growing...and growing...and growing....

Cole is very excited about his new Dino-Gro toy. He can't wait for it to reach its full size! But when Dino-Gro becomes much larger than intended, Cole goes so far as to put Dino-Gro on a liquid-free diet and an exercise regimen, which don't seem to make a difference! As Dino-Gro becomes so big that he can't fit in the house, Cole learns that growing up and getting bigger can have advantages too, even if you're not a dinosaur.

For fans of Tiny T. Rex and We Don't Eat Our Classmates, this sweet and hilarious read-aloud is fun for kids to learn the importance of growing up big and strong.

About the Author


MATT MYERS the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Battle Bunny, as well as numerous other children's books, including A Dog Named Doug and the Infamous Ratsos series. For more about the author, and to see a gallery of his work, you can visit him online at myerspaints.com, and on Instagram and Twitter at @myerspaints.

Praise For…


"This book feels both classic and modern at the same time. Don’t miss it!" —School Library Journal, starred review

"An absorbing—and absorbent—tale of togetherness with turns both comical and dramatic.” —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593179871
ISBN-10: 0593179870
Publisher: Random House Studio
Publication Date: June 15th, 2021
Pages: 48
Language: English

Audiobooks available!

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

CopperBox Book Subscription

CopperBox

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-293-2109
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info