Monsters Among Us (Paperback)

Monsters Among Us By Monica Rodden Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now at Some of Our Stores
Sebastopol
On hand as of Dec 2 4:18pm
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Petaluma
On hand as of Dec 2 4:18pm
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Napa
On hand as of Dec 2 4:18pm
(JUV YA NOVELS)

Description


This compulsively readable new thriller about a survivor of dating violence who uses her newfound awareness of everyday evil to hunt for a killer is perfect for fans of Sadie and You.

"[An] entertaining and twisty mystery." -Publishers Weekly


When Catherine Ellers returns home after her first semester at college, she is seeking refuge from a night she can barely piece together, dreads remembering, and refuses to talk about. She tries to get back to normal, but just days later the murder of someone close to her tears away any illusion of safety.

Catherine feels driven to face both violent events head on in hopes of finding the perpetrators and bringing them to justice with the help of her childhood friend, Henry. Then a stranger from college arrives with her lost coat, missing driver's license--and details to help fill in the gaps in her memory that could be the key to solving both mysteries. But who is Andrew Worthington and why is he offering to help her? And what other dangerous obsessions is her sleepy town hiding?

Surrounded by secrets and lies, Catherine must unravel the truth--before this wolf in sheep's clothing strikes again.

About the Author


Monica Rodden is a Virginia Tech graduate who lives in Austin, Texas, with her husband and a dog who loves to chase everything. When not preventing Hamlet from terrorizing the local squirrel population, she writes murder mysteries for young adults...with a classic twist! You can find her on Twitter at @MonicaRodden.

Praise For…


"A suspenseful story featuring compelling characters." -School Library Journal

"[An] entertaining and twisty mystery." -Publishers Weekly 


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593125892
ISBN-10: 0593125894
Publisher: Ember
Publication Date: August 16th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English

Audiobooks

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

CopperBox Book Subscription

CopperBox

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info