0 Items $0.00

The Little French Bistro: A Novel (Hardcover)

The Little French Bistro: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.

 
Marianne is stuck in a loveless, unhappy marriage.  After forty-one years, she has reached her limit, and one evening in Paris she decides to take action. Following a dramatic moment on the banks of the Seine, Marianne leaves her life behind and sets out for the coast of Brittany, also known as “the end of the world.” 
 
Here she meets a cast of colorful and unforgettable locals who surprise her with their warm welcome, and the natural ease they all seem to have, taking pleasure in life’s small moments. And, as the parts of herself she had long forgotten return to her in this new world, Marianne learns it’s never too late to begin the search for what life should have been all along.
 
With all the buoyant charm that made The Little Paris Bookshop a beloved bestseller, The Little French Bistro is a tale of second chances and a delightful embrace of the joys of life in France.

About the Author


NINA GEORGE is the author of the bestselling international phenomenon The Little Paris Bookshop, as well as numerous other books that have been published around the world. She also works as a journalist, writer, and storytelling teacher. She lives with her husband in Berlin and Brittany, France.

Praise For…


Praise for The Little French Bistro:

“George beautifully evokes Brittany with its rocky shores, crustacean-rich waters and Celtic origins… It’s no spoiler to say this novel offers a happy ending — and a satisfying one, as well." --The Washington Post

“...George stops time and again to savor Brittany’s delicacies—from a Belon oyster washed down with a glass of Muscadet to a buttery kouign-amann cake; scallops with cider apples to cotriade, a local fish stew—embracing the true flavors of a land that ‘shapes people…not the other way around.’”--New York Times Book Review

“[Nina] George’s engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love.” --Kirkus Reviews

“George envelops the reader in the sights, sounds, and smells of the coastal town, heightening Marianne’s new experiences with lush descriptions of Breton life. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and Isabel Allende will adore this courageous story of new beginnings, second chances, and the power of self-love.” --Booklist

"The author of The Little Paris Bookshop has done it again. The message of this beguiling, second-chance romance—a rich life is possible at any age—will charm readers with its ring of truth.” --Library Journal (starred)

"Charming...Nina George writes a love story that reminds you what it is to be young again." --San Francisco Book Review

“It’s never too late to change your life. This is the resounding message in Nina George’s charming new book The Little French Bistro. At a time when women are fighting to be heard, this heartfelt story is a reminder that female empowerment is a vital force to be reckoned with… What readers will take away is the enchanting vibe of a romantic French town in Brittany and the hope that comes when women own up to their potential.” --Woodbury Magazine


Praise for The Little Paris Bookshop:

 
New York Times Bestseller
 
"If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure." --Oprah.com

"The settings are ideal for a summer-romance read...Who can resist floating on a barge through France surrounded by books, wine, love, and great conversation?" --Christian Science Monitor

"[A] bona fide international hit." --New York Times Book Review

"A story that reflects all the romance and sweetness of Paris itself." --San Francisco Book Review

"The Little Paris Bookshop is an enchantment...the next best thing to booking a trip to France." --Sarah Pekkanen, author of Catching Air


Product Details
ISBN: 9780451495587
ISBN-10: 0451495586
Publisher: Crown
Publication Date: June 13th, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info


Petaluma Used & Rare

707-782-0228
click for hours & info


Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info


Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info


Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
415-763-3052
click for hours & info


Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002
click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info


San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800
click for hours & info