0 Items $0.00

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival (Paperback)

Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival Cover Image
$6.99
Available online. Call stores for local availability.
Sebastopol
5 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
Calistoga
1 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
Montgomery Village
4 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
Petaluma
7 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
Napa
2 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
Healdsburg
2 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:45am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)
San Rafael
1 on hand, as of Dec 14 5:46am
(JUV EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS BY AUTHOR)

Description


"Has the heart of Winnie-the-Pooh and the charm of Frog and Toad. Can I move in next door?" --Grace Lin, Newbery Honor author

A new neighbor has moved to Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean.

Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street all the way from Hawaii--and her new neighbors can't wait to meet her Violet is happy there's someone in the building who shares her love of art. Emma is excited to have a new breakfast buddy. Henry is eager to show off his model ships. Mili is quick to lend a hand when she finds Wilbur in a pickle, and Fernando always welcomes another voice at the weekly Sprout Street meetings.

Of course, sometimes a new friend can take some getting used to, but with neighbors like these, it's not long before Mili is part of the Sprout Street family, too.

"Illustrated chapters are at just the right level for new readers looking for a little bit of a challenge. Good friends and familiar situations will make readers feel at home." --Kirkus Reviews

"Offers insights into friendship, independence, and compromise." --Booklist

About the Author


Anna Alter has lived in many apartment buildings and come across a variety of interesting characters along the way. She is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and the author and illustrator of many treasured books, including Sprout Street Neighbors: Five Stories, Sprout Street Neighbors: Bon Voyage, A Photo for Greta, Disappearing Desmond, and Abigail Spells. Learn more about Anna and her books at AnnaAlter.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385755641
ISBN-10: 0385755643
Publisher: Yearling Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Sprout Street Neighbors

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info


Petaluma Used & Rare

707-782-0228
click for hours & info


Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info


Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info


Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
415-763-3052
click for hours & info


Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002
click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info


San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800
click for hours & info