The Amethyst Kingdom: A Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #5) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Amethyst Kingdom: A Novel (The Five Crowns of Okrith #5) By A.K. Mulford Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In the fifth and final novel in the Five Crowns of Okrith romantasy series from bestselling author A.K. Mulford, a young fae warrior is hellbent on winning the Eastern Court crown, but when her fated lover—and hated nemesis—Ersan enters the trials she struggles to balance the competition and the chance at love. The crown is calling her name, but can her head bear the weight when passion sets her heart racing?

Carys Hilgaard has grown tremendously through her years; no longer is she the vapid, prejudicial fae who drowned herself in wine. At least, she wants to believe that’s true. Training has kept her balanced and open-minded—traits of a promising ruler. So, when the time comes for the Eastern Court trials to commence, her mind is set on one objective: win the crown and become the people’s queen. If she doesn’t, it puts the only family she has left—her halfling sister, Morgan, and her niece and two nephews—in danger.

But the gods have different plans. Lord Ersan Almah, her ex-boyfriend and fated mate, has entered the competition, vying for the kingdom himself—and hoping it’s enough to cure his heart after losing Carys. To make matters worse, Adisa Monroe, a devious witch, searches for mind-controlling amethyst seeds and plans to attack the Eastern Court on the night of the full moon, jeopardizing the entire kingdom of Okrith.

When incandescent hearts rekindle for a second chance at destined love, Carys must learn to let her lingering past go in order to protect her kingdom, the people she cares for, and fight for hope…if not, everything could collapse into ashes.  


About the Author


A.K. Mulford is a bestselling fantasy author and former wildlife biologist who swapped rehabilitating monkeys for writing novels. She/they are inspired to create diverse stories that transport readers to new realms, making them fall in love with fantasy for the first time, or all over again. She now lives in Australia with her husband and two young human primates, creating lovable fantasy characters and making ridiculous TikToks.

Praise For…


“Magic, faeries, witches, adventure, mystery, and romance—this book has all the trappings of a captivating story...An entrancing, escapist fantasy that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.” — Bookish Wayfarer

“Mulford combines steamy scenes with palace intrigue and fearsome battles...Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, this fantasy romance is recommended.”  — Booklist on The Rogue Crown

The Evergreen Heir is a fun, light read that kept me turning the pages with the tension built around the main characters, and touched upon enough of the setting to make me want to pick up the previous entries in The Five Crowns of Okrith.” — Fantasy Book Critic

“This slow-burning friends to lovers romance is an endearing and heartfelt moment in the series. The underlying theme of self-identity and self-worth not being tied to a physical attribute but rather to the merits as a human is represented in a thoughtful and empowering storyline. Neelo’s journey eloquently showcases how everyone deserves unconditional love and the respect of being their true selves.” — Manhattan Book Reviews on The Evergreen Heir



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063291782
ISBN-10: 0063291789
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Publication Date: May 14th, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Five Crowns of Okrith

Audiobooks

Digital Audio Books

Get a Gift Card

Gift Cards

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

104 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

1300 First Street, Suite 398
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Avenue
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

1200 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
Suite 105
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info