0 Items $0.00

They Both Die at the End (Hardcover)

They Both Die at the End Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Sebastopol
2 on hand, as of Jun 17 1:46am
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Calistoga
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 1:46am
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Montgomery Village
2 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Petaluma
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Napa
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV YA NOVELS)
Healdsburg
1 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV YA NEW ARRIVALS)
San Rafael
3 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV YA NEW ARRIVALS)

Description


Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Praise For…


“A bold, lovely, and haunting story of loss, hope, and the redeeming power of friendship.”

★”Extraordinary and unforgettable.”

★”It’s another standout from Silvera. Engrossing, contemplative, and as heart-wrenching as the title promises.”

★”Over the course of an eventful day, these thoughtful young men speak honestly and movingly about their fate, their anger at its unfairness, and what it means to be alive, until their budding friendship organically turns into something more.”

★ “Silvera continues to masterfully integrate diversity, disability, and young queer voices into an appealing story with a lot of heart. A must-have for YA shelves.”

“Adam Silvera uses his ample skill to force readers to examine how they live life now and how they want to live it. They Both Die at the End is a prime example of his skill at asking the most relevant questions of all of us.”

They Both Die at the End is beautiful and charged with emotion, and Silvera’s best work to date.”

“Silvera not only poignantly captures the raw emotion of facing your own morality, but creates such relatable and authentic characters you want to follow on their journey. His gorgeous writing and wonderful storytelling will wreck you in the very best possible way.”

“Themes of friendship, love, loss, and fate combine in this novel that should be read with a box of tissues close at hand.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062457790
ISBN-10: 0062457799
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info


Petaluma Used & Rare

707-782-0228
click for hours & info


Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info


Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info


Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
415-763-3052
click for hours & info


Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002
click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info


San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800
click for hours & info