0 Items $0.00

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Hardcover)

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
Sebastopol
4 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Calistoga
1 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
Montgomery Village
5 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Petaluma
14 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
Napa
3 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Healdsburg
1 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
San Rafael
4 on hand, as of Dec 9 3:30am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)

Description


For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships. 

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

About the Author


Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago’s North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual development artist, and art director for DreamWorks Studios, Walt Disney, and Pixar Animation. He currently resides in Northern California with his family, creating the art and stories for the epic adventure series Timeless. You can visit him online at www.armandbaltazar.com.



Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago’s North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual development artist, and art director for DreamWorks Studios, Walt Disney, and Pixar Animation. He currently resides in Northern California with his family, creating the art and stories for the epic adventure series Timeless. You can visit him online at www.armandbaltazar.com.

Praise For…


“Like a midsummer action movie, the scope (and budget) of the book is dazzling. Six hundred glossy pages, with hundreds of luscious color illustrations by Baltazar, depict a world after a cosmic event that has reshuffled epochs. People from every era coexist with dinosaurs and giant robots. Kids will swoon.”
— New York Times Book Review

★ “This epic tale from Baltazar, is not only wildly imaginative and attention-grabbing, it’s downright beautiful: more than 150 full-color photorealistic art pieces bring the characters and setting to life. A series opener that conveys a true sense of wonder and excitement on every page.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Intricate illustrations, stunning in their lush coloring and quality, are liberally interspersed. [C]inematic dialogue, glossy plot twists, and movie-ready illustrations will likely make readers feel they’ve had a theatrical experience.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“The stunning artwork is the real star here. Sure to be popular with middle school fantasy readers.”
— School Library Journal

“Armand Baltazar’s adventure is fused with lush, rich illustrations, full of inventive and exciting ideas that make me want to lean into them and see what happens next!”
— Pete Docter, Academy Award-winning director of Inside Out, Up, and Monsters, Inc.

“Vivid world creation and brilliant characters make Timeless an unforgettable, wondrous journey that will stay with you long after the final page.”
— Ridley Scott

“Armand Baltazar’s alternate universe blazes to life with vibrant colors and gleaming light, and his world will take its place alongside the classic adventure stories of H. G. Wells, Jules Verne, and Robert Louis Stevenson.”
— James Gurney, New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of Dinotopia

“Armand Baltazar’s incredible artistry and imaginative world creation sparks a creative spirit; the kind that inspires minds to see beyond the conventional.”
— Carlos Saldanha, director of Ice Age and Rio

“Dinos! Mechs! Steam power! Swashbuckle! Noir! Adventure! Pulp! All in one world? Armand Baltazar has blurred the lines of genre so well it seems ludicrous they were ever separated. A visual tour de force.”
— Mark Andrews, Academy Award-winning director of Brave

“Timeless is a truly magical combination of futuristic and historical, fantasy and adventure, familial and romantic-balanced to perfection!”
— Brenda Chapman, Academy Award-winning director of Brave and Prince of Egypt

“Baltazar’s story is a captivating adventure lavishly illustrated with beautiful full-color paintings worth lingering over.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“The multicultural fledgling Rangers are outfitted with steam-powered antigravity skateboards, giant mechanical robots, and mystic powers and sent to battle prehistoric monsters and WWII-era Messerschmitts in elaborately detailed fantasy settings.”
— Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402363
ISBN-10: 0062402366
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Timeless

Nine Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info



Petaluma 
Underground

140 Kentucky Street
707-782-0228
click for hours & info



Sebastopol Store

138 N.Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info



Santa Rosa Store

(Montgomery Village)
775 Village Court
707-578-8938
click for hours & info



Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002

click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info



San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800

click for hours & info



Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
(415) 763-3052
click for hours & info



Larkspur Store
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
(415) 870-9843
click for hours & info

Headquarters (Offices)

139 Edman Way 
Sebastopol
707-823-8991
click for hours & info