0 Items $0.00

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Hardcover)

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
Sebastopol
4 on hand, as of Jun 17 1:46am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Calistoga
2 on hand, as of Jun 17 1:46am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
Montgomery Village
3 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Petaluma
4 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
Napa
4 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV ELEM NOVELS)
Healdsburg
2 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)
San Rafael
4 on hand, as of Jun 17 5:45am
(JUV ELEM HC NEW ARRIVALS)

Description


For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships. 

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Praise For…


“This epic tale from Baltazar, is not only wildly imaginative and attention-grabbing, it’s downright beautiful: more than 150 full-color photorealistic art pieces bring the characters and setting to life. A series opener that conveys a true sense of wonder and excitement on every page.”

“Intricate illustrations, stunning in their lush coloring and quality, are liberally interspersed. [C]inematic dialogue, glossy plot twists, and movie-ready illustrations will likely make readers feel they’ve had a theatrical experience.”

“The stunning artwork is the real star here. Sure to be popular with middle school fantasy readers.”

“Armand Baltazar’s adventure is fused with lush, rich illustrations, full of inventive and exciting ideas that make me want to lean into them and see what happens next!”

“Vivid world creation and brilliant characters make Timeless an unforgettable, wondrous journey that will stay with you long after the final page.”

“Armand Baltazar’s alternate universe blazes to life with vibrant colors and gleaming light, and his world will take its place alongside the classic adventure stories of H. G. Wells, Jules Verne, and Robert Louis Stevenson.”

“Armand Baltazar’s incredible artistry and imaginative world creation sparks a creative spirit; the kind that inspires minds to see beyond the conventional.”

“Dinos! Mechs! Steam power! Swashbuckle! Noir! Adventure! Pulp! All in one world? Armand Baltazar has blurred the lines of genre so well it seems ludicrous they were ever separated. A visual tour de force.”

“Timeless is a truly magical combination of futuristic and historical, fantasy and adventure, familial and romantic-balanced to perfection!”

“Baltazar’s story is a captivating adventure lavishly illustrated with beautiful full-color paintings worth lingering over.”

“The multicultural fledgling Rangers are outfitted with steam-powered antigravity skateboards, giant mechanical robots, and mystic powers and sent to battle prehistoric monsters and WWII-era Messerschmitts in elaborately detailed fantasy settings.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402363
ISBN-10: 0062402366
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Timeless

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street
707-762-0563
click for hours & info


Petaluma Used & Rare

707-782-0228
click for hours & info


Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info


Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street
707-823-2618
click for hours & info


Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue
415-763-3052
click for hours & info


Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street
707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza
707-252-8002
click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street
707-942-1616
click for hours & info


San Rafael Store

850 4th Street
415-524-2800
click for hours & info