0 Items $0.00

Upcoming Author Events

WILL SCHWALBE
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:00pm

Novato - From the author of the bestselling and justly beloved The End of Your Life Book Club comes a wonderfully engaging new book. Both a celebration...


Novato Store
MARK COLEMAN
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:00pm

Sebastopol - Many of us are well acquainted with our Inner Critic, the voice that says “not enough,” “not good enough,” or sometimes, “too much.” In this...


Sebastopol Store
JANE SOBEL KLONSKY
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 1:30pm

Petaluma - This event is for any dog lover who appreciates the connection, unconditional love, and bond that canine companions provide. After nearly 30 years...


Petaluma Store
JONATHAN MOORE
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 2:00pm

San Rafael - A Bram Stoker Award finalist, the bestselling author of The Poison Artist returns to Marin county with another intricately plotted, deeply...


San Rafael Store
POP-UP BOOKSTORE: AMBASSADOR DENNIS ROSS
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 5:00pm

San Rafael - When it comes to Israel, U.S. policy has, for some time, emphasized the unbreakable bond between the two countries and our ironclad...


Osher Marin JCC
JUMPSTART WRITING MEETING
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 6:30pm

Petaluma - Jumpstart writers meet at Copperfield’s Petaluma on the first four Mondays of each month, from 6:30-8:30pm, excluding August and December...


Petaluma Store
STEVE SHEINKIN
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 4:00pm

Petaluma - America's favorite sport collides with Native American history in this thrilling true story about one of the nation's greatest football teams....


Petaluma Store
REDWOOD WRITERS SPOTLIGHT ON FICTION: PATRICIA V. DAVIS
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 6:00pm

Santa Rosa - The Redwood Writers series is a great chance to meet local writers and ask them questions about their books.
A Vegas cocktail waitress. An...


Montgomery Village Store
THUMBPRINT CELLARS SERIES: ERIN LYON
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 6:00pm

Healdsburg - Playful pairings of authors, books & bottles! This free event starts with an author talk at Copperfield’s Healdsburg and ends up two doors...


Healdsburg Store
CAFE SOCIETY: SHANTHI SEKARAN
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 7:00pm

Santa Rosa - Our Cafe Society series features contemporary female writers in a cafe-style setting.
California native Sekaran (The Prayer Room)...


Montgomery Village Store
COMMUNITY EVENT: LUMACON! 2017 COMIC CONVENTION FOR YOUTH
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

Meet well-known artists, illustrators, and writers of comic books and graphic novels. This event gives local youth artists the chance to display and sell...


Petaluma Regional Library
DR. RONALD EPSTEIN
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 2:00pm

Santa Rosa - A professor of family medicine, psychiatry, and oncology at the University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, Dr. Ronald Epstein...


Montgomery Village Store
POP-UP BOOKSTORE: DALLAS CHILDREN’S THEATER PRESENTS MUFARO’S BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTERS
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 6:30pm

Santa Rosa - The Caldecott Award-winning Cinderella tale by John Steptoe comes to life with beautiful staging, choreography, original music, and...


Luther Burbank Center for the Arts
THUMBPRINT CELLARS SERIES: MEREDITH JAEGER
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 6:00pm

Healdsburg - Playful pairings of authors, books & bottles! This free event starts with an author talk at Copperfield’s Healdsburg and ends up two doors...


Healdsburg Store
POP-UP BOOKSTORE: McDOUGALL 3-DAY ADVANCED STUDY WEEKEND
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 11:00am

Santa Rosa - Offered twice a year, the McDougall Program Advanced Study weekends are dedicated to broadening attendees’ understanding of plant-food-based...


Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
GIRLS NIGHT OUT: KRISTAN HIGGINS & BRENDA NOVAK
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00pm

Novato - Two New York Times-bestselling romance authors in conversation at Copperfield’s Novato! Novak’s thrilling follow-up to the highly acclaimed ...


Novato Store
BRIAN FISHMAN
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00pm

Petaluma - Fishman is a counterterrorism research fellow with the International Security Program at New America. He is the former Research Director at the...


Petaluma Store
SEBASTOPOL TALENT SHOW
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00am

Sebastopol - Could you be Sebastopol's biggest talent of 2017? Twelve semi-finalists from West County will be chosen to perform on in front of a live...


Sebastopol Community Cultural Center
ELAN MASTAI
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm

San Rafael - In Tom Barren’s 2016, humanity thrives in a techno-utopian paradise of flying cars, moving sidewalks, and moon bases. It’s a place where avocados...


San Rafael Store
JAZZ IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD: VNOTE ENSEMBLE
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 3:00pm

Novato - Come enjoy the great American art form of jazz with some of the Bay Area’s finest jazz musicians at your local Copperfield’s. We’re partnering with...


Novato Store
AIMEE CARTER
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 4:00pm

Petaluma - In Carter’s newest series, a thrilling debut in the tradition of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, a boy discovers a secret race of animal shape-...


Petaluma Store
MARC BOJANOWSKI
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:00pm

Santa Rosa - Bestselling author and Santa Rosa native Bojanowski presents his second book, a visceral, muscular, and exquisitely crafted state-of-the-nation...


Montgomery Village Store
IAN RANKIN
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:00pm

Santa Rosa - In Rankin’s latest installment of the bestselling, wildly popular Detective Rebus series, John Rebus — as incapable of settling into his...


Montgomery Village Store
JESSICA DAY GEORGE
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 4:00pm

Napa - Meet the author and see how her bestselling series comes to a rousing conclusion as Celie and her family set sail on a ship made from their beloved...


Napa Store
KIDS EVENT: JUDD WINICK
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00pm

Petaluma - Meet and greet with this ever-popular kids author, and check out the latest installment of Hilo, the hilarious, critically-loved,...


Petaluma Store
SANTA ROSA JUNIOR COLLEGE READS
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 7:00pm

Santa Rosa - In response to the 2016 SRJC Reads (and Sonoma County Reads) book, Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates, SRJC student...


Montgomery Village Store
JAZZ IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD: HARVEY WAINAPEL/NOEL JEWKES QUARTET
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 6:00pm

San Rafael - Come enjoy the great American art form of jazz with some of the Bay Area’s finest jazz musicians at your local Copperfield’s. We’re partnering...


San Rafael Store
DEBORAH CROMBIE
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:00pm

Novato - Crombie will present the 17th installment of her New York Times-bestselling Duncan Kincaid/Gemma Jones series. Returning after a two-...


Novato Store
LIT NIGHT: MIN JIN LEE
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:00pm

Petaluma - In conversation with NCIBA Executive Director Calvin Crosby. Lee's debut novel, Free Food for Millionaires, was a New York Times bestseller...


Petaluma Store
TIM DORSEY
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00pm

Santa Rosa - Take a break from the mid-winter blues and travel to sunny Tampa, where the water is always warm and the locals are pretty weird. In Tampa...


Montgomery Village Store
SUSAN ISA EFROS
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:00pm

Sebastopol - A high school student falls in love with her best girlfriend and promises not to tell anyone; a wealthy elderly woman with dementia goes for...


Sebastopol Store
JUMPSTART WRITING MEETING
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 6:30pm

Petaluma - Jumpstart writers meet at Copperfield’s Petaluma on the first four Mondays of each month, from 6:30-8:30pm, excluding August and December...


Petaluma Store
REDWOOD WRITERS SPOTLIGHT ON FICTION: JO-ANNE H. ROSEN
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 6:00pm

Santa Rosa - The Redwood Writers series is a great chance to meet local writers and ask them questions about their books.
Local author Rosen probes the...


Montgomery Village Store
JUMPSTART WRITING MEETING
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 6:30pm

Petaluma - Jumpstart writers meet at Copperfield’s Petaluma on the first four Mondays of each month, from 6:30-8:30pm, excluding August and December...


Petaluma Store
NEIL GAIMAN
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 8:00pm

Santa Rosa - One of the most celebrated, bestselling writers of our time will tell stories and read from his popular and critically acclaimed works, answer...


Luther Burbank Center for the Arts
BETH MOON
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:00pm

San Rafael - Staking out some of the world’s last dark places, photographer Moon pairs cosmic portraits with some of the world’s oldest trees, using a...


San Rafael Store
JUMPSTART WRITING MEETING
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 6:30pm

Petaluma - Jumpstart writers meet at Copperfield’s Petaluma on the first four Mondays of each month, from 6:30-8:30pm, excluding August and December...


Petaluma Store
BAVARIAN ADVENTURE WITH JENNA BLUM
Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 7:00am

Join Adventures By the Book for an incredible one-of-a-kind adventure through Bavaria with internationally bestselling author Jenna Blum, who will lead you...

JUMPSTART WRITING MEETING
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 6:30pm

Petaluma - Jumpstart writers meet at Copperfield’s Petaluma on the first four Mondays of each month, from 6:30-8:30pm, excluding August and December...


Petaluma Store

Eight Stores in Sonoma, Napa and Marin Counties

Petaluma Store

140 Kentucky Street | 707-762-0563
click for hours & info


Petaluma Used & Rare

707-782-0228 | click for hours & info


Santa Rosa Store

775 Village Court | 707-578-8938
click for hours & info


Sebastopol Store

138 N. Main Street | 707-823-2618
click for hours & info


Novato Store

999 Grant Avenue | 415-763-3052
click for hours & info


Healdsburg Store

106 Matheson Street | 707-433-9270
click for hours & info



Napa Store

3740 Bel Aire Plaza | 707-252-8002
click for hours & info



Calistoga Store

1330 Lincoln Street | 707-942-1616
click for hours & info


San Rafael Store

850 4th Street | 415-524-2800
click for hours & info